Is he a nice guy or am I just ugly?

Now that I’m past all that Carter bullshit I feel more vulnerable than ever. I feel like I’m in a place that I don’t want to be. I spent my whole first semester of college letting a guy fuck me over constantly. His name was Tim but that’s a whole other story for a different time. But to tell you the truth I really just wanted to feel like someone cared about me and I want that again. I’m done with Carter I resent him too much for ruining a friendship for me. I really have no left over feelings for him and that’s great. With that being said I met a cute guy and I want to lick every inch of him. He has a great personality too like I don’t know I think he might be too good to be true. Nothing ever lasts. I don’t know why he would be interested in me anyway. Oh wait I forgot the best part, he’s friends with Carter. I wish I would’ve met him sooner.

Alright so I didn’t just meet Eddy. I’ve seen him around a few times and we have a ton of friends in common but I never really talked to him. I just thought he was cute but like everyone does so obviously I wasn’t going to approach him first, I’m just not that type of person. He works at the same restaurant as Carter, that’s how they met. fantastic right? Last week one of my best friends Nikki and I went to eat and Eddy happened to be working. We sat in the bar area because you seat yourself in that section. They are friends so he came over to talk to us multiple times and it just made me nervous and awkward. I can’t talk to anyone I find super attractive because my anxiety sky rockets and I just get all weird and can’t talk, its bad. One of Eddy’s friends Nate who is talking to Nikki came over and talked to us. He told us that Eddy suggested the four of us hang out sometime. I literally died inside. I was so happy.

Fast forward to the weekend, on Saturday night Nikki, Molly and some of my other friends and I drove out into the county for a bonfire. It was LAME. Nikki, Molly and I left at the first chance we got. Molly ended the night early and went to her boyfriend’s house. I don’t blame her we did a whole lot of nothing. Nikki and I hung out with Eddy and some other guys it was ok. By the time Nikki wanted to go home I was a little drunk. I had been drinking Tequila since 4pm. I have a slight drinking problem okay. Anyway Eddy was nice enough to take her home in my car. After we sat in my car and talked for hours. Just talking the conversation was nice. He’s such a good guy. We talked until almost 5am. It was late so he said he was going to go home and that was okay with me because again it was like 5 in the morning. He couldn’t just get out of my car and go though. He had to kiss me and at that moment I was like I NEED YOU. He actually isn’t that good of a kisser but its okay because it wasn’t all sloppy and gross it was just a little more delicate for my liking. We moved from my car to his truck and made out some more. It very much so progressed from just making out. We didn’t have sex. Believe me, I wanted to. This is so embarrassing but I read enough Cosmo to know that I’m not the only person it’s happened to. HE COULDN’T GET HARD.

Every ounce of confidence I already don’t have flew straight out the door. I felt ugly. I felt disgusting. He said it wasn’t me. He said he didn’t want to rush things. He said he wasn’t ready because he was only broken up with his girlfriend of 2 years for about a month an a half. I was crushed. I have to be understanding to his feelings too. I quickly put my clothes on and got out of the car. He kept apologizing and I just wanted him to stop. As soon as I got into my car I busted out in tears. I broke down, it finally hit me. I’ve been in a shitty place for some time now but I don’t like to cry. My drunk disappointed self couldn’t manage anymore I guess. He messaged me once he got home only to apologize about a hundred times. He told me he really liked talking to a girl like me but it wasn’t the right time or place. I agree.

We still talk and he is seriously great. I just don’t want to get ahead of myself and think that he actually wants me. I don’t want to get hurt. I don’t want to fall for him and him not feel the same. I can’t expect anything from him, he said his ex treated him like shit and that he’s finally done with it. I’m going to try to do this without catching feelings but I can already tell you I’m setting myself up for failure.

I’m still stuck with the question of, is he a nice guy or am I just ugly?

Leave a Reply

