Facebook posts and iss?

The first story I’m going to tell you is the main reason I don’t use Facebook anymore.

Okay so lets throw it all the way back to my sophomore year of high school which was like 2013 I think. Not only did I get ISS (in school suspension) but I was sent home and almost banned from home coming. I don’t think I did anything wrong personally, she deserved it and I was just sticking up for myself. Well it started about 3 days before at a football game. I was wearing some cute ombre shorts they weren’t the longest but believe me there was no cheek hanging out but this girl Amanda was so concerned she had to run her mouth about me during the whole football game. So a few days go by and its hoco week at school so I dressed up for a spirit day wearing a different pair of shorts, and I cant remember why but apparently my outfit of choice offended her. She even posted about it on Facebook. I remember the status being along the lines of ‘maybe people wouldn’t  call you a whore if you wore shorts longer than your vagina.’ Let me tell you, this girl was never very nice. I tried to confront her in the hallway two separate times. The first time she just walked away and the second time she told our security guard I was trying to fight her which is NOT TRUE whatsoever. So I angrily made a status calling her out about a video she sent to some guy a while back and I made the mistake of tagging her in it. About 20 minutes later the security guard John came and pulled me from class and took me to the office. We both sat in front of the principal where I basically just got my ass chewed out. He printed out the very graphic and mean statuses we made toward each other and gave them to my mom. It was so embarrassing, the things she said were awful and not even completely true. But my principal was my pal so he let us both off without cyber bullying tickets, which bless up for that one. To this day I don’t post anything besides the occasional selfie or share a funny video. It was a lesson learned, and I’ve grown a lot since then. I wasn’t in the best of places at the time and I’m not proud but hey, 15 year old girls can’t really help it.

Leave a Reply

