Netflix and TREY

Okay so I already suck and missed a day but I’m fixing it. My second story is going to be about the day I caught the feels for that shitty guy Trey. The only problem is he isn’t actually that shitty.

I remember exactly what made completely insanely attached to this boy. I doubt he even remembers this but I do. We had been hooking up for two or three weeks before this happened. I met Trey the weekend before my first week of college.

Lets back it up to about 6 or 7. I was with my friend Karen we went to the same high school and both were going to go to the same college. By like 9 I was irritated with her, I don’t remember why but I was on my period so that probably had something to do with it. Anyway I took her home and after I stopped by Walgreen’s to pick up a pack of water bottles because after the dining hall closed for the day I was dehydrated as fuck. I then stopped at loaf n jug for who knows what.  By the time I got back to my dorm and changed into some comfy shorts and a baggy t-shirt my roommates who I barely knew had bought some Mike’s hard lemonade and were playing a game called kings cup. I felt as if they hated me, I was so left out. After a few minutes they invited  me for some roommate  bonding, I’m just dramatic. Lucky me I got the kings cup, not that I wasn’t already slamming a bunch of drinks anyway. We got pretty drunk and went around all the dorms doing silly little shenanigans. It was fun. That was the start of our good roommate relationships.

Around 11 or 12 Trey texted me asking me to come over to his apartment. I was hesitant at first. But I was straight up with him. I told him I was on my period and that we couldn’t hook up. I also told him it was okay if he didn’t want me to come over still. He insisted that I come over anyway, that we could just watch Netflix and hang out. I was drunk. Like very drunk. Anyway his apartment is down the block from the dorms. I didn’t even have to cross a street. So I drove over going literally 10 mph. I’m still mad at myself for that but It happened. I got out of the car and my head was spinning. I had to sit down, so what do I do? I sat on the ground in the middle of the parking lot. He called wondering where I was and came out to meet me. He laughed then sat down next to me, and let me lay my head on his lap. I apologized about 15 times for being so damn drunk. Once I was capable of seeing and walking we went up to his apartment. The awful apartment 210 (I’m sure you’ll here about a lot of stories from this apartment). He made some taquitos for us even though I was too drunk to eat without throwing it all up, so I just didn’t eat any. When I went to his room he was watching That 70’s show. He handed me the remote and told me to put on what I wanted watch. I put it on One Tree Hill. We cuddled and made out a little  but I probably fell asleep right away. It was nice just sleeping over with him.

That’s basically it. That was the turning point, the moment that I realized I really liked this boy. Its dumb. Its meaningless. But I can’t forget it.

Leave a Reply

